Blue Sky Thinker

always.jpgI already know I tend to be very light-hearted, but I learnt something else about how my friends view me this past week. Even during dark times in my life, I have had a tendency to focus on what makes life sparkle.

Somebody told me the other day that I am a “blue sky thinker”. I wasn’t sure what that meant at first. But he said it is very refreshing, so I am taking it as a compliment. Blue is better than orange, or puce – yes puce really is a colour. If you are not sure you could always google it!

Well…I hope you find my “blue-sky thinking” as refreshing as he did, in my SHARE-YOUR-WORLD POST!

Take a peak at the questions from Melanie, the creator of sparksfromacombustiblemind, in her original SHARE-YOUR-WORLD post below:

https://sparksfromacombustiblemind.com/2019/09/23/share-your-world-9-23-19/

QUESTIONS:

When was the last time you face palmed?   

ouch.pngI am not really a “face palmer”. I am really struggling to remember doing that at all. I don’t like touching my face, incase I make my skin greasy or ruin my make-up. I do fidget a lot with my hair.

But I think people “face palm” when they are embarrassed – is that correct? Well…I regularly have embarrassing situations occur, only I find I am just not very easily embarrassed these days. I can laugh things off very quickly and move along.

When is censorship warranted?  Ever?

Oh wow…there are so many people spouting out nonsense, I am sometimes surprised it is so easy to start a cult, get voted into political office or become an “influencer” and get pay-outs from retailers and fashion designers for telling people that they should all be wearing puce and studded chokers – ay karumba!

quote8Freedom is a responsibility. People can think and say and do what they want, but they also have to be prepared to accept the consequences. In the privacy of one’s mind, or the relative privacy of one’s household, I think it is healthy to express your thoughts and feelings, in a healthy way.

However, if I build a platform and a sound system, so that people can broadcast their thoughts and feelings to a wider audience, and then a user is irresponsible and belligerent. I might use my free will to remove the platform, and dismantle the sound system, or just not allow that person to use them again.

I know some might cite a sinister side to censorship. The thought of a government, for example, controlling the information resources their population has access to may seem kind of barbaric. I am not going to give my opinion on that as I do not have any political agenda.

censorBut at the same time, I do not object to some kind of regulatory body, assessing how people are handling the responsibility that comes along with the ability to publish and broadcast on an international public domain. The problem is, how do you make sure that regulatory body is politically neutral and unbiased?

When we were younger, we realized that if our phones were confiscated – we had done something bad! Hopefully, we were helped to see why what we had done was of such great concern to our parents. I am not sure people really learn the lesson nowadays – they just grumble about how their rights to freedom of speech have been violated.

mediaI do believe in rules, based on principles. I believe in respect and love. People who promote what is harmful and hate-filled may be relying on laws upholding freedom of speech and thought and freedom of the press etc. There may be a legal framework allowing the publishing or broadcasting of questionable content currently…but not all things legal are necessarily good.

cuckoo.pngIn this world, entangled in complex issues, I understand there are a huge array of opinions and views and beliefs. But I think things are pushing forward to a pivotal point, when fundamental issues will come to the fore, and others pale into insignificance.

With freedom comes responsibility and accountability. Having free will does not mean escaping the consequences, and it does not mean avoiding being held to account for the harm that one has causes. I accept that any fashion designers currently promoting puce as the colour to wear for winter might not like my earlier comments. I willingly accept the consequences. Perhaps I won’t be made welcome at London fashion week at all.

If there were commandments for the modern day world, what should (could, would) some of them be?  Get creative!

Commandments! Ay karumba! I don’t know if these are commandments or my Caramel Cross Code for life. Top of the list is a classic…because it will never fail!

LOVE OTHERS AS YOURSELF!

smiler 1YOU ARE NEVER FULLY DRESSED WITHOUT A SMILE

IF YOU ARE RELUCTANT TO FORGIVE, REMEMBER WHAT OTHERS HAVE FORGIVEN YOU FOR

ALWAYS CHOOSE KINDNESS

FLOSS OR DIE

WORK HARD, PLAY HARD, GET A GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP SO YOU CAN DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN

EXPECT NOTHING, APPRECIATE EVERYTHING

IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO ADMIT YOU TOOK A WRONG TURN AND CHANGE DIRECTION

STUPID IS STUPID DOES

food1STOP BEING UNGRATEFUL, HALF OF THE PEOPLE ON THE PLANET LIVE ON AROUND $1 A DAY!

RECYCLE OR DIE

PEOPLE DO NOT REALLY CARE WHAT YOU KNOW, THEY WANT TO KNOW HOW MUCH YOU CARE

AVOID DEBT LIKE THE PLAGUE – IF YOU ARE IN DEBT, YOU ARE A SLAVE

SET TWO ALARMS IN THE MORNING

THE GREATEST IS THE PERSON WHO MAKES THEMSELF A SLAVE

and it poursBE PREPARED FOR ANY WEATHER

BEWARE OF HALF-TRUTHS, THEY MIGHT SOUND OK, BUT THEY LEAD TO NOTHING

GIVE MORE THAN YOU TAKE

BE A PEACE MAKER

LIFE IS SACRED, DO NOT WASTE IT!

LIFE IS PRECIOUS, DO NOT HARM OTHERS OR TAKE RISKS

LOVE LOVE LOVE – DO NOT HOLD BACK! LOVE CONQUERS EVERYTHING

What did you Google last?

resto.jpgOh…what did I google last? I think it was “PUCE WINTER FASHION”….oh, nope, I am wrong. Apparently the last thing I googled was “LA DAME DE PIC” because I have an appointment there soon.

Before that, “BORDERLINE PERSONALITY DISORDER”, something I am researching for my long fictional writing project. We are nearly at the end of the Annabelle Riley story! I bet you’re all wondering how long this saga is going to go on for. I just need to make sure it is not too Disney.

Gratitude is an Attitude

annie drinking coffee

I would like to give coffee a mention this week. I have been burning the candle at both ends for the past few weeks. I am so grateful for coffee. Without it I would have been dysfunctional!

I am also thankful for make-up as it has hidden my tired eyes and made me look half-decent.

In addition I would like to express my gratitude for music…I have had a song in my heart everywhere I have been and it has been wonderful. Despite having had a lot going on, Melody Finch is singing and laughing and dancing her way through this wonderful life.