Only If You Come With Me

“They say life is (or should be) a great adventure. The great unknown inviting you to dive into it. The quest for knowledge, understanding, purpose awaits.

Mountains to climb propelling you to glory. Ravines to forge deepening your appreciation and strength. Rainbows to pursue inspiring your dreams.

There is so much to see, so much to do, so much to taste. Staying stuck in the mud, rooted to the same spot, so that you never grow, would be a tragic waste of life.

Overcome your fears, eliminate everything that holds you back. Rise to the challenges. Let your hunger for life lead you to adventures near and far. Go out into the world and live.”

Only if you come with me.”

“Would you really take me with you?”

 

Thursday photo prompt: New #writephoto

#writephoto

A Love There Is No Cure For

I woke up this morning thinking “what are you doing Melody Finch?” Why on earth have I been on two dates with a man I don’t think I could ever fall in love with. There is nothing wrong with him. He is a nice man. But it is not going to happen.

I don’t want to lead him on. I need to be honest with him so I don’t feel like a complete fake.

I am already head over heels with someone who just happens to live on the opposite side of the planet. Sometimes it is incredibly liberating to be honest with yourself about how you feel, and not worry too much about what others want you to feel.

Maybe I will try to save more pennies for the trip to Australia fund! If I save all the money after my rent and food costs and phone bill is paid – I might make it to Adelaide within the next ten years!

Nothing like a great night’s sleep to help you gain some real clarity of thought!