And I Go: La La La La La

Jim Adams, aka Newepicauthor, the creator of A Unique Title For Me, is hosting SONG-LYRIC-SUNDAY and this week he has chosen the theme: LA

lookieOooh it was close between Kylie and Roxette. But as the Kylie song I thought of gives me a slight headache whenever I hear it, I chose Roxette.

I think I have mentioned in other posts that although I was never excited about Roxette themselves, there are a handful of their tracks that I loved and I still love. It’s weird because I don’t know anything about Roxette, but I counted five of their tracks on my YouTube top 100 playlist.

Which must mean that someone in Roxette knew what they were doing. Tracks that survived their decade and end up acquiring a certain iconicity in their own right. This is one of their memorable tracks. Right slap bang in the middle is the “la la la la la” that makes it my choice for today’s SONG-LYRIC-SUNDAY. 

1-2-3-4
Walking like a man,
hitting like a hammer,
she’s a juvenile scam.
Never was a quitter,
tasty like a raindrop,
she’s got the look.
Heavenly bound
cause heaven’s got a number
when she’s spinning me around,
Kissing is a colour,
her loving is a wild dog,
she’s got the look.

She’s got the look.
She’s got the look.
What in the world can make a brown-eyed girl turn blue.
When everything I’ll ever do I’ll do for you
and I go: la la la la la
she’s got the look.

Fire in the ice,
naked to the T-bone
is a lover’s disguise.
Banging on the head drum,
shaking like a mad bull,
she’s got the look.
Swaying to the band,
moving like a hammer,
she’s a miracle man.
Loving is the ocean,
Kissing is the wet sand,
she’s got the look.

And she goes:
na na na na na na na na.

Written By: Per Gessle

17 thoughts on “And I Go: La La La La La”

    1. It’s a great track isn’t it.
      I thought at first that they only had a na na na na na…I was relieved when I googled the lyrics that it also had a la la la la la la!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love Roxette and it is pretty sad that the main singer passed away a couple weeks ago. I love their song “It Must Have Been Love” from the Pretty Woman soundtrack. But, The Look is a great song!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment