A Much Needed Distraction

stressedI have felt overwhelmed the past few days. I am working on a post to explain how much I tormented myself worrying about silly things.

All is better now! But still very busy. This morning I am up at the crack of dawn to help set up a fashion show. It will be a long day!

I have needed to distract myself to break the cycle of panic that I had triggered myself. I was glad to turn my attention to the lovely questions in this week’s SHARE-YOUR-WORLD, provided by Melanie, the creator of sparksfromacombustiblemind:

https://sparksfromacombustiblemind.com/2019/04/29/share-your-world-4-29-19/

Well…here is my chance to tell you a little more about me and SHARE-MY-WORLD with you 🙂

QUESTIONS:

If you could interview anyone from your life living or dead, but not a celebrity, who would it be and why?

great grandmotherOoooh.

I guess one person I heard a lot about when I was a child, but never had chance to meet of course, is my great grandmother. My mum’s mum’s mum. Everyone said I looked identical to her. She died just before I was born. She is one of the people I would love to meet and interview.

I think interviews are a great idea!! I used to grill my parents on their lives before the were the parents of us adorable kiddos.

As a child, did you have a nickname?  Did you carry that with you throughout life or was it only in childhood that you used it?

Jo

Smiling girl climbing treeWhy was I called Jo? I am not entirely sure why. There were several reasons. I think partly because I was a tomboy who wrote a lot of letters. (Jo from “Little Women” – Louisa May Alcott.) I say “I was a tomboy” simply on the basis that I was a tree-climbing, football playing, scaffolding scaling kiddo. I also thought another tomboy character from one of my favourite books George, was uber-cool (“The Famous Five” – Enid Blyton).

My name was distinctly girlie. I needed a tomboy nickname. So my friends chose Jo. I liked Jo. When I went to high school I met a new bunch of friends (all the kids on my primary school went to different high schools than I did) and none of these new friends called me Jo, they just used my name.

Give us three words that describe you:

sistersSisterly

Cheery

Clean

Sneaking into a second movie at the theatre (if you go to a movie house)?  Is that wrong or just harmless ‘fun’?

cinemaIt is so rare that I actually am interested in going to see a movie at the cinema, I would be baffled if there were two that caught my interest.

But if I wanted to see two movies, I would pay for two movies. The thought of sitting still for all that time is not appealing.

I saw a few movies with Goldfinch. By the time one movie was over, it was definitely time to be going home! 😉

If you had a time machine would you go back to the past or forward into the future?  Why?

Forward. I would like to see the world at peace, a paradise earth, no more disease or crime or war. No more economic extremes, but everyone with what they need to be happy and healthy.  Complete peace of mind and vibrant energy. Hearts that have healed. No more pain.

look ahead.jpg

There is no way I would want to come back though!


 

GRATITUDE QUESTION: What were you thankful for during April?

I am grateful that Goldfinch rang me at two o’clock in the morning one night and that prompted me to buy my ticket to Australia the next day. I have felt full up of gladness ever since.