Properly Preparing For Spring

042119

What do I do to prepare for spring? I don’t feel I was quite prepared enough for this unusually beautiful spring bank holiday weekend.

I opened my wardrobe and saw too many wool sweaters and cardis, long sleeved tops,  jersey dresses, and there was not a single pair of shorts!

This weekend has been utterly gorgeous. I had two days in the sun. I had to work on Saturday and I have to work for six hours today. Have to keep thinking about bringing in more pennies towards the Australia fund!

IMG_20181010_171036.jpgBut I have realized I need to finish off packing my winter clothes away (I made a start a few weeks ago). I have already pulled out my storage bags from under the bed and I found some beautiful dresses. I want to fill my wardrobe with floral prints and floaty fabrics.

And I am also finding clothes that will be useful for my trip to Australia.

I also need to sort out my sun-glasses. I broke two pairs last year. I have two other pairs, but where are they? I need to hunt for them because after being out in the sun I had terrible head pain.

Well…I have to make sure I am already for next time we have a burst of beautiful weather here in England.

___________

This was my post in response to the prompt from Sarah Elizabeth Moore:

Writing Prompt #16