Could Someone Please Tell Me How On Earth To Say Goodbye To The Man You Are Head Over Heels In Love With?

How do you feel about the following word: FLASHMOB???

If you are not sure what that means – and please be assured it is not remotely rude – there are videos below which will explain it all! I have seen scores of such videos, but if you have never seen one before, prepare to be enthralled!

It’s essentially about surprising people by breaking out into a carefully planned and choreographed routine of singing or dancing. Or on other occasions it is a a team of classical musicians who deliver an incredible show for the public. But the most memorable flashmobs have taken place at very busy transport stations – airport terminals, major train stations, public shopping areas.

Love it or hate it – I have been part of a flashmob myself and I think it is absolutely amazing! A friend of mine Darren, was travelling back to Africa, after losing his beloved wife to cancer.

The entire infirmary team and special invited guests gathered for a goodbye for Darren. We had been practising a flashmob routine of the song “In The Jungle, The Mighty Jungle“. It went perfectly. We were so impressive, we were asked to do it again at a large event a few weeks later.

We have done a “Sound Of Music” flashmob too! And a Bollywood flashmob. Honestly, they are so much fun!

I did think about surprising Goldfinch with a flashmob at Heathrow airport! Yes, seriously. Some of my friends thought it was a great idea and I have plenty of contacts who I am sure would help me out.

However, I have had so little time with Goldfinch this past month, that I don’t want anyone else to intrude on my time with him. In addition, there is the possibility that Goldfinch might have hated it!

I just want to be on my own with him and be able to whisper sweet nothings into his ear and hold his hand tightly right up to the moment I am forced to let go.

I want to dance with him at London Marylebone station when he arrives and I want to dance at Heathrow with him. I don’t need a team of dancers with me. I just want to hold him close and somehow communicate how wonderful he is and how happy he has made me.

Oh dearie! Goodbyes are so hard!

I think I need to watch these flashmob videos myself to cheer myself up:

So hopefully. the video above gave you an idea. However, if you are still not convinced, take a look at how the Belgians approach flashmob. The two videos below are amongst my favourite flashmob scenes.

I don’t know what the Belgians put in their tea, but they seem to be the leaders in flashmobism.