Bad Bad Bad Bad Boy… You Make Me Feel So Good

IMG_1345As it is my last Sunday with Goldfinch in England, I have been hoping for a romantic theme for today’s SONG-LYRIC-SUNDAY.

The theme turns out to be: BOYS!!!…

…as you can see in the original post from Helen Vahdati, the creator of This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time:

https://helenswordsoflife.com/2018/12/08/song-lyric-sunday-theme-for-12-9-18/

Please feel free to get involved. Pick a song on the theme of “BOYS” and pingback to Helen’s original post!

So this instantly brought to my mind a song which has cheered me up! It is so much fun! Just this week I shared it with another blogger who expressed appreciation for Gloria Estefan.

The first time I heard this song was many years ago when I watched the movie “Three Men And A Baby“. I have included the opening scene to the movie with my song of choice for today below. I loved the way this movie and it’s sequel “Three Men And A Little Lady” started.

I hardly ever hear this song on the radio, and I am not sure why. I think it needs more air time – well, over here in England anyway. We love a bit of fun from the past!

There seem to have been two videos made for this release by Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine. The first one I have included is in the style of the musical “Cats” (rather kinky cats!:

Bad boy, bad boy
Boys will be boys
Always get so restless
Nothin’ but trouble
Leave me feelin’ breathless
Nothin’ but trouble

Bad, bad, bad, bad boy
You make me feel so good
You naughty bad, bad, bad, bad boy
You make me feel so good
Knew you would

The way you hold me tight
You get me so excited
You do me oh so right
My heart goes beat beat, beat beat
Beat beat

Bad, bad, bad, bad boy
You make me feel so good
I want you bad, bad, bad, bad boy
You make me feel so good
Knew you would

Boys will be boys, bad boy, bad boy
Always get so restless
Nothin’ but trouble
Leave me feelin’ breathless
Nothin’ but trouble

And when he drives me home
I feel safe at night
He’ll call me on the phone
It goes ring, ring, ring
Ring-a-ring ring

Boys will be boys, bad boy
Bad boy, boys will be boys
Bad boy, bad boy
Always get so restless
Nothin’ but trouble
Leave me feelin’ breathless
Nothin’ but trouble.

PERFORMED BY: Gloria Estafan and Miami Sound Machine

SONGWRITERS: Larry Dermer, Joe Galdo, Rafael Vigil

There is another video for the song, which I can only find a shortened video of:

 

Kinky

FOWC with Fandango — Free

8 thoughts on “Bad Bad Bad Bad Boy… You Make Me Feel So Good”

    1. Hi Tom,
      How are you? Nice to hear from you.
      These are indeed mad times as expected.
      I am doing ok. Work for the NHS has been demanding since March 2020 but I think we have all grown stronger and developed more stamina that we thought possible. Our work as volunteers has been effected. A lot of projects were postponed, but now things are going ahead in many areas. We have been very concerned by colleagues in Haiti and Afghanistan. Sometimes that feeling of helplessness becomes overwhelming. We have now accounted for all of our colleagues, and know where they are, which is a relief. Jack receives both official communications and plenty of informal calls and emails updating him on the situations of our volunteers. Sometimes our emotions swing between the stress of worrying and the heartwarming stories of love and incredible courage being shown. Daily little miracles combatting the turmoil.
      I am just getting ready to conduct a training session online.
      Mel ❤

      Like

Leave a comment