You Make My Heart Sing

Jim Adams aka Newepicauthor, the creator of A Unique Title For Me, is hosting SONG-LYRIC-SUNDAY and this week he has chosen the theme: GARAGE ROCK

I thought I had a clear idea in my head of what “garage rock” encompassed…but I perhaps mistakenly read what the old t’internet thinks if this genre and it left me a little confused. I saw scores of bands listed, scores of songs – none of whom I had heard of except for one…the one I have chosen to feature today.

Instantly I recognized The Troggs and their incredibly recording of “Wild Thing”. I would not have described The Troggs as garage rock myself. But, in all honesty, I did not need much more excuse to feature such a sensational track. What a way to start 2023 hey!!!

Wild thing
You make my heart sing
You make everything groovy
Wild thing

Wild thing, I think I love you
But I wanna know for sure
So come on and hold me tight
I love you

Wild thing
You make my heart sing
You make everything groovy
Wild thing

Wild thing, I think you move me
But I wanna know for sure
So come on and hold me tight
You move me

Wild thing
You make my heart sing
You make everything groovy
Wild thing

Come on, come on, wild thing
Shake it, shake it, wild thing

Written by: Matt Dike, Marvin Bruce Young,  and Anthony Smith