I Burnt The Sausages

Shame on me!!! Just as I was sitting down to eat my dinner, I realized there were two vegan sausages in the fridge and I decided I would make a sort of couscous lunch (for work tomorrow) with bits and bobs from the fridge – red onion, sun-dried tomatoes, herbs…along with these vegan sausages.

I put the sausages in a frying pan on a low-medium heat while I ate my dinner. I was reading the news on the BBC website. I also put my headphones in so I could listen to some music. Anyway…around 45 minutes later…the smell of smokey burnt sausages distracted me.

Aaaaaagh!!!

Seconds later the smoke alarm started blaring – I threw the kitchen window open…..and almost threw the frying pan out of it.

So…lunch is going to be sausage-less!

5 thoughts on “I Burnt The Sausages”

  1. I managed to cremate a toasted teacake this morning – and I was standing right next to the toaster daydreaming while I did it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment